About last night…

So in my last post I promised to tell you what happened the other night. If your mind is anything like mine (in the gutter), it’s not what you think.

The thing is we co-sleep, meaning we all sleep in the same bed. Little bub on one side closest to the wall, mama san in the middle and daddy on the outside. That’s been the arrangement ever since our little one was born on a snowy January morning. She sleeps pretty well, both day and night, but still wakes up occasionly looking for her pacifier or just to snuggle closer to mommy. Sometimes she needs to eat and on rare occasions she needs a new nappy. Point is I ALWAYS wake up when she stirrs – even if she doesn’t wake up, but merely fuzzes I wake.

The other night I had crawled into bed next to my sleeping toddler and had fallen fast asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. Hubby was (thankfully) still watching a movie in the living room. I woke up around midnight by Hubby carrying little C back to bed! She had apparently woken up, crawled over me and down off the bed and into the living room, where Hubby nearly had a heart attack! All without me waking up. Needless to say I didn’t get much sleep that night.

How about you? Where do your little ones sleep?

Love,

Chloe’s mom

Follow me on Instagram

Author: chloesmom

Vegetarian, stay at home mom to 14 months old Chloe Emily. Co-sleeping, EC, cloth nappies, zero waste, attachment parenting.

Leave a Reply

